Your Otaku Friend in Japan

Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senapi no Yume wo Minai

Fall 2018
Also Known As:
青春ブタ野郎はバニーガール先輩の夢を見ない (Japanese)
Seishun Buta Yarō wa Banīgāru Senpai no Yume wo Minai (Romaji)
The Young Pig Guy Isn’t Dreaming of a Bunny Girl Upperclassman (Literal)

4 October 2018, 2:15 (JST)


The Puberty Syndrome. It is a strange phenomenon that is said to only occur to those who are insecure and sensitive. It could, for example, be a wild bunny girl that one day stands before Sakuta Azusagawa. Her name is Mai Sakurajima, an actress who is one year above him, currently taking a break from her acting career. For whatever reason, nobody around her can see this fascinating girl. Sakuta starts to solve the mystery by spending more time with her and he finds her secret. One after another, heroines who suffer from the Puberty Syndrome appear in Sakuta’s life. The city where the sky and the sea shine brightly is where this mysterious story starts.


The story is based on a light novel by Hajime Kamoshida (story) and Keeji Mizoguchi (art). Until June 2018 there have been 8 volumes released of the novel.



Original Story

Hajime Kamoshida

Original Illustration

Keeji Mizoguchi


Soichi Masui

Series Composition

Masahiro Yokotani

Character Design

Satomi Tamura

General Director

Satomi Tamura, Akira Takata

Assistant Director

Kazuya Iwata

Prop Design

Akira Takata

Art Setting

Kazushi Fujii

Art Director

Yukihiro Shibutani

Color Setting

Asuka Yutota

3D Director

Yusuke Noma

Director of Photography

Yoshihiro Sekiya

2D Works and Special Effects

Saya Uchiumi


Akinori Mishima

Sound Director

Yoshikazu Iwanami


fox capture plan

Animation Production



Sakuta Azusagawa

Kaito Ishikawa

Mai Sakurajima

Asami Seto

Kaede Azusagawa

Yurika Kubo

Tomoe Koga

Nao Toyama

Rio Futaba

Atsumi Tanezaki

Nodoka Toyohama

Maaya Uchida

Shoko Makinohara

Inori Minase


Airing Date
4 October 2018, 2:15 (JST)
Fall 2018


Theme Songs

Opening: Kimi no Sei by the peggies

Ending: Fukashigi no Karte by Mai Sakurajima (VA: Asami Seto), Kaede Azusagawa (VA: Yurika Kubo), Tomoe Koga (VA: Nao Toyama), Rio Futaba (VA: Atsumi Tanezaki), Nodoka Toyohama (VA: Maaya Uchida) and Shoko Makinohara (VA: Inori Minase)

Official Site

©2018 鴨志田 一/KADOKAWA アスキー・メディアワークス/青ブタ Project


Like it? Share it!

Share your new otaku knowledge!

Share This! Tweet This!